Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings Review

Imagine if science fiction cult classics such as Joss Whedon’s Firefly or the visceral story of the hit gaming series Mass Effect, and then you
put a YA spin on both franchises, then you’d have this soon to be fan favorite YA Science Fiction book Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) by Sasha
Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings. The fresh voice of Sasha Alsberg when combined with the seasoned voice of author Lindsay Cummings makes for one
of the most adrenaline fueled, heavily character driven YA stories I’ve read.

First, here is the official story synopsis.

There is darkness sweeping across the stars.

Most know her as the Bloody Baroness, the captain of a fearsome glass starship called The Marauder. Androma and her crew strike terror in the
hearts of those who cross them amongst the many corners of the Mirabel Galaxy.

When a routine mission goes rogue, the all-female crew is captured by a bounty hunter from Andi’s past and forced into a job that could, quite
literally, start a war that will devour worlds.

Meanwhile, on the far side of the galaxy, the ruthless ruler Nor waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time. The final pieces
are about to fall into place, liberating a plan that will tear Mirabel in two.

As the Marauder hurtles toward the unknown, there is one lesson that proves to be true: No one can be trusted in a galaxy that runs on lies and
illusion.

From internet sensation Sasha Alsberg and multi-genre author Lindsay Cummings comes a new serialized space opera, full of action, intrigue, and
steamy star-crossed romance.

Perfect for fans of Hugh Howie, Sarah J Maas, and Beth Revis.

Now as both a newcomer to the YA genre and a fan of science fiction, I was already excited about the release of this book. What really sets this
book apart is that there is no set good guys in this story. The protagonist of this story, Androma, the Bloody Baroness, is a feared outlaw who
isn’t afraid to get bloody and kill to accomplish her goals. While there are even deadlier threats in the galaxy, she isn’t ruled by an overwhelming
sense of honor or duty, but rather very real human emotions and complicated histories that have shaped her into the person she now is. It was
refreshing to see a predominately female driven book that showcased how men aren’t needed to have an action-fueled adventure.

The pace of this first story is very fast, and the complicated history the characters bring to the book immediately hook the reader in, to the
point where I finished this book in one day and am ready for a second go. In just a few pages, the reader immediately gets a sense of just how
large this galaxy is, and the bubbling conflict that is sure to consume it with just one conflict. Overall, this is one of the most promising new
YA series that both YA readers and science fiction readers will want to consume now. By the end of the story, readers will be eager to sink their
teeth into The Androma Saga #2, so be sure to pick up your copies of Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) now and help support authors Sasha Alsberg and
Lindsay Cummings to get more of their incredible work out in stores now! Be on the lookout for an official video review on my channel, Avina
Vlogs, soon!

https://www.amazon.com/ZENITH-Androma-Saga-Sasha-Alsberg-ebook/dp/B01DIIU7DK?ie=UTF8&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B01DIIU7DK&linkCode=as2&redirect=true&ref_=x_gr_w_bb&tag=x_gr_w_bb-20

Advertisements

Anthony Avina, (Born March 1990), is an author, a journalist, and a blogger. Born in Southern California, he has battled through injuries, disabilities, moves back and forth across the country, and more, yet still maintains a creative voice that he hopes to use not only to entertain but to inspire hope in even the darkest situations. He writes short stories and novels in several genres, and is also a seasoned journalist for the online magazine, On Request Magazine, as well as the popular site TheGamer. Having grown up reading the books of Dean Koontz and Stephen King, they inspired him to write new and exciting stories that delved into the minds of richly developed characters. He constantly tries to write stories that have never been told before, and to paint a picture in your mind while you are reading the book, as if you could see every scene of the book as if it were a movie you were watching. His stories will get your imaginations working, and will also show that in spite of the most despairing and horrific situations, hope is never out of reach. He am always writing, and so there will never be a shortage of new stories for your reading pleasure. http://www.authoranthonyavinablog.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: